Skip to main navigation.

Board Districts 5, 7 & 9 Up for Election

Director positions on the Board of Midstate Electric Cooperative Districts 5, 7 and 9 are up for election at the annual meeting on May 6, 2017.  If you reside in one of these districts and are interested in running for the position of director, you must file a petition signed by at least fifteen (15) members of the cooperative residing in that district.  The petition form may be obtained at the Cooperative’s headquarters facility and must be filed with the Secretary on or before March 7, 2017.

District 5

Current Director – Ken Wilson

District 5 (Chemult) is described as: North boundary is an East-West line one mile north of Highway 58 Junction. West boundary is the Douglas-Klamath County line. South boundary is a line four miles south of Hub City Chrome (formerly Thunderbeast Park) on Highway 97.  East boundary is the Klamath County and Lake County line.

District 7

Current Director – Alan Parks

District 7 (Fort Rock) is described as: North boundary is the Deschutes County and Lake County line for the western portion, but it jogs south six miles for the eastern portion. West boundary is the Klamath County and Lake County line. South boundary is an East-West line one mile north of the Christmas Valley Road. East boundary is twenty-two miles east of the U.S. Air Force radar site.

District 9

Current Director – Lee Smith

District 9 (Sunriver) is described as: North boundary is the Cascade Lakes Highway. West boundary is the Lane County and Deschutes County line. East boundary is eight miles east of Highway 97. South boundary is Spring River Road (and its extension east and west.)

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo