MEC provides electric service to portions of four counties in Central Oregon: Deschutes, Klamath, Lake, and Lane Counties.  MEC's service territory covers 5,600 square miles from the Cascade Mountains on the Western boundary, Lava Butte on the North boundary, Klamath Marsh to the South, and East of Christmas Valley on the East boundary.

MEC’s service territory is divided into nine districts. MEC is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors, one from each district, elected by the members to serve a three-year term.

MEC Board of Director Service Area Map
Service Map